Over the Yardarm: Cocktails and Mocktails

“If you were to ask me if I’d ever had the bad luck to miss my daily cocktail, I’d have to say that I doubt it; where certain things are concerned, I plan ahead.”
Luis Buñuel

The Christmas Party Season is nearly upon us and rather than handing out the usual fayre of beer and wine, cocktails add a entertaining air of sophistication. Having a small but tasty menu of cocktails that you can ‘Throw together’ effortlessly, can give you the apparent air of an professional ‘Mixologist’.

It’s essential to practice making these beforehand and give you the opportunity to taste them too, so you can stay fairly sober during your soiree. Remember the old adage; ‘Practice makes perfect‘!

Enjoy (responsibly) ……..

Leave a Reply

